Email #5 arrived today. To be fair, this scheme is similar to one being run by the Romney campaign (Meet Mitt's Choice For VP). According to the Obama email and website, you can enter to win (no donation necessary) a chance to join President Obama for his birthday celebration. If you read the fine print, you will notice that only 2 winners will receive the prize package. Romney's campaign is awarding 1 entrant a chance to meet his running mate. 

I have received one email a day from the Obama campaign since I signed his birthday card (without any forewarning that I was submitting my address to a fundraising database). I have yet to receive anything from the Romney Campaign even though I did enter my email on the home page.
Picture
Friend --

Want to celebrate President Obama's birthday with him -- at the Obamas' house in Chicago?

Donate $3 or whatever you can to be automatically entered today.



https://donate.barackobama.com/Birthday

Thanks,

Obama for America


No purchase, payment, or contribution necessary to enter or win. Contributing will not improve chances of winning. Void where prohibited. Entries must be received by July 26th, 2012. You may enter by contributing to Obama for America here or click here to enter without contributing. Two (2) winners will each receive the following prize package: round-trip tickets for winner and a guest from within the fifty U.S. States, DC, or Puerto Rico to a destination to be determined by ....blah...blah...blah



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


    Me

    Who am I? Just an average woman living an average life. There are many labels I would use to define myself: mom, wife, daughter, student, educator, American, etc. I have no professional experience nor am I claiming to be a writer. Sometimes I am brushing up on some skills I will need when I return to academia, and sometimes I am just sharing or venting.  



    Categories

    All
    Conservative
    Democrat
    Election 2012
    Government
    Liberal
    Marriage
    Middle Age
    Motherhood
    Obama
    Politics
    Republican
    Romney
    Self
    Stupid People

    Archives

    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012


    Stuff