Arrived in my inbox today 
Friend --

I want you to join us for the It Takes One weekend of action on July 28th and 29th -- and I hope you can bring one person along who hasn't stepped up for this election yet.

Can I count on you to be at the event in _______ City on Saturday?

Here are the details:

What: It Takes One weekend of action event in _______city

Where: blah blah blah
blah blah blah

When: Saturday, July 28th
4:00 pm



Find other events near you this weekend.

At the event, you'll be asking others to get involved in this election. You might register voters, talk with your neighbors about Barack's accomplishments and vision for our country, or recruit new volunteers to join the team.

That's the kind of one-on-one outreach that has powered every one of Barack's campaigns, and that's how we're going to win this time around, too -- for him and for other Democrats.

So join the It Takes One weekend of action this Saturday:

http://my.barackobama.com/Join-the-Weekend-of-Action

Thanks,

Michelle

---
If this is your first time registering voters, don't worry -- your local organizers will connect you with all the materials and trainings you'll need.




Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


    Me

    Who am I? Just an average woman living an average life. There are many labels I would use to define myself: mom, wife, daughter, student, educator, American, etc. I have no professional experience nor am I claiming to be a writer. Sometimes I am brushing up on some skills I will need when I return to academia, and sometimes I am just sharing or venting.  



    Categories

    All
    Conservative
    Democrat
    Election 2012
    Government
    Liberal
    Marriage
    Middle Age
    Motherhood
    Obama
    Politics
    Republican
    Romney
    Self
    Stupid People

    Archives

    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012


    Stuff