Just received another "send money to Obama" email... 

At least this time if I send at least $3.00, I will be entered to join him in Chicago. It's almost as good as Publisher's Clearinghouse.

Friend --

When I decided to run for president, I had significantly fewer gray hairs than I do today.

Michelle says I've earned them, which is the nicest possible way to say I'm getting older.

In fact, I'm turning 51 in a couple weeks, and to celebrate I'm heading home to Chicago for a get-together at my house.

I'd love for you to be one of my guests.

Donate $3 or whatever you can to support the campaign, and you'll be automatically entered to join me at home in Chicago -- flight and hotel covered for you and a guest of your choice.

Chicago is where I fell in love with my wife and where our daughters were born. It's where decades ago I first started as a community organizer and where, six years ago, I first talked with Michelle about the possibility of running for president.

I'm looking forward to spending a few hours celebrating there before it's all systems go for the final weeks of the election.

Should be fun.

Thanks for all your support so far. If you can, enter today for a chance to join me and some friends at my house in Chicago, and I can thank you in person:

https://donate.barackobama.com/My-Birthday

Hope to see you soon,

Barack



At the bottom of the entry form in teeny tiny font it does point out that one does not need to donate in order to enter. However, there are only 2 winners, so what are the odds?

No purchase, payment, or contribution necessary to enter or win. Contributing will not improve chances of winning. Void where prohibited. Entries must be received by July 26th, 2012. You may enter by contributing to Obama for America here, or click here to enter without contributing. Two (2) winners will each receive the following prize package: round-trip tickets for winner and a guest from within the fifty U.S. States, DC, or Puerto Rico to a destination to be determined by Sponsor; hotel accommodations; and tickets for winner and a guest to an event with President Obama on a date, at a venue and for a duration to be determined by Sponsor (approximate retail value of all prizes $3,200). Odds of winning depend on number of entries received and timing of entries received. Promotion open only to U.S. citizens, or lawful permanent U.S. residents who are legal residents of 50 United States, District of Columbia and Puerto Rico and 18 or older (or age of majority under applicable law). Promotion subject to Official Rulesand additional restrictions on eligibility. Sponsor: Obama for America, 130 E. Randolph St., Chicago, IL 60601. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


    Me

    Who am I? Just an average woman living an average life. There are many labels I would use to define myself: mom, wife, daughter, student, educator, American, etc. I have no professional experience nor am I claiming to be a writer. Sometimes I am brushing up on some skills I will need when I return to academia, and sometimes I am just sharing or venting.  



    Categories

    All
    Conservative
    Democrat
    Election 2012
    Government
    Liberal
    Marriage
    Middle Age
    Motherhood
    Obama
    Politics
    Republican
    Romney
    Self
    Stupid People

    Archives

    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012


    Stuff